US to co-host T20 cricket World Cup in 2024 with West Indies - GulfToday

US to co-host T20 cricket World Cup in 2024 with West Indies


Picture used for illustrative purpose only.

Gulf Today Report

International Cricket Council (ICC) has announced the host nations for major limited overs tournaments taking place between 2023 and 2031.

In June 2024, the ICC men's T20 World Cup will go to the US, where it will be hosted alongside the West Indies, who hosted the tournament in 2010.

Pakistan will host the men's Champions Trophy eight months later, in February 2025.

It will be Pakistan's first major international cricket competition since hosting the men's cricket World Cup with India and Sri Lanka in 1996.

Namibia, together with Zimbabwe and South Africa, will host the Men's Cricket World Cup for the first time in October/November 2027.

The tournament was last held in 2003 in South Africa and Zimbabwe.

Ireland and Scotland were also named as co-hosts of the 2030 T20 World Cup alongside England.
Tournaments' schedule

T20 World Cups

2024: West Indies, USA
2026: India, Sri Lanka
2028: Australia, New Zealand
2030: England, Ireland, Scotland
ODI 50-over World Cups

2027: South Africa, Zimbabwe, Namibia
2031: India, Bangladesh
50-over Champions Trophy

2025: Pakistan
2029: India

Related articles