Travellers from these 55 countries are exempted from quarantine in Abu Dhabi - GulfToday

Travellers from these 55 countries are exempted from quarantine in Abu Dhabi


The photo has been used for illustrative purposes.

Gulf Today, Staff Reporter

The Abu Dhabi Department of Tourism and Culture announced on Monday the updated Green List for travellers wishing to travel to Abu Dhabi.

Below is the full list of countries, regions from which it is allowed to travel to Abu Dhabi directly without the need to take quarantine procedures:

• Australia

• Armenia

• Jordan

• Albania

• Bahrain

• Portugal

• Czech Republic

• Denmark

• Saudi Arabia

• Sweden

• China

• Kuwait

• Germany

• Hungary

• Norway

• Austria

• Japan

• Greece

• Ukraine

• Italy

• Brunei

• Belgium

• Bulgaria

• Bhutan

• Poland

• Taiwan (People's Republic of China)

• Turkmenistan

• Comoros

• Maldives Islands

• Republic of Ireland

• Romania

• San Marino

• Singapore

• Sultanate of Oman

• Slovakia

• Slovenia

• Switzerland

• Seychelles

• Serbia

• Tajikistan

• Finland

• Cyprus

• Kyrgyzstan

• Qatar

• Croatia

• Canada

• South Korea

• Luxembourg

• Malta

• Mauritius

• Moldova

• Monaco

• New Zealand

• Holland

• Hong Kong (SAR China)

Please note that this list is being updated based on developments in the global spread of COVID-19, and the authorised country names may change.

*List is valid as of September 1, 2021, from 12:01 am UAE time

Safe travel corridors

If you have been fully vaccinated against COVID-19, that is, received two doses of vaccine at least 28 days before travel, you will also not be required to quarantine when traveling between Abu Dhabi and the following countries:

— Bahrain

— Greece

— Seychelles

— Serbia

The countries, regions, and territories included within the “Green List” will be regularly updated based on international developments.

Inclusion in the list is subject to strict criteria of health and safety to ensure the well-being of the UAE community.

The list also only applies to countries travellers are arriving from, rather than citizenship.    

Unvaccinated travellers arriving from these countries are exempt from mandatory quarantine but will also need to undergo PCR testing on arrival, as well as two further PCR tests on day 6 and 12.   

The Federal Authority for Identity and Citizenship (ICA) and National Emergency Crisis and Disaster Management Authority (NCEMA) announced the opening of receiving applications for tourist visas for vaccinated tourists from all countries as of Monday August 30, 2021.

Applicant must be received full doses of COVID-19 vaccine approved by the World Health Organization.

The step comes in line with the UAE's strategy in creating a balance between public health and various vital sectors, and in support of national efforts aimed at achieving sustainable recovery and boosting the economic sector.

This decision includes countries from which entry was previously prohibited.

Rapid PCR test at the airport remains mandate, while the previous requirements will remain in force for non-vaccinated groups, including the excluded non-vaccinated groups.

Vaccination certificates for travellers wishing to enjoy the advantages obtained by individuals who receive the vaccine in the country, can be registered via the Federal Authority for Identity and Citizenship platform or the Al Hosn app. 

Related articles