Abu Dhabi announces updated list of 'Green List' destinations - GulfToday

Passengers from 28 countries exempted from quarantine in Abu Dhabi

Abu Dhabi

Photo has been used for illustrative purposes.

Gulf Today Report

The Department of Culture and Tourism – Abu Dhabi (DCT Abu Dhabi) has issued the updated list of ‘Green List’ destinations (effective from June 13). Passengers arriving from 28 countries will be exempt from mandatory quarantine measures after landing in Abu Dhabi and will only be required to undergo PCR testing upon arrival at Abu Dhabi International Airport.


Palestinian woman shot dead by an Israeli security guard at West Bank checkpoint

Dubai Police issue 10,635 fines warnings for coronavirus violations in 2020

UAE welcomes Saudi Arabia's decision to limit Hajj pilgrimage

Countries, regions, and territories included within the ‘Green List’ will be regularly updated based on international development. Inclusion in the list is subject to strict criteria of health and safety to ensure the well-being of the UAE community. The list also only applies to countries passengers are arriving from rather than citizenship.

Please note below the updated ‘Green List’ destinations as of June 13:

1·      Australia

2·      Azerbaijan

3·      Bhutan

4·      Brunei

5·      China

6·      Cuba

7·     Germany

8·      Greenland

9·      Hong Kong (SAR)

10·      Iceland

11·      Israel

12·      Japan

13·      Kyrgyzstan

14·      Malta

15·      Mauritius

16·      Moldova

17·      Morocco

18·      New Zealand

19·      Portugal

20·      Russia

21·      Saudi Arabia

22·      Singapore

23·      South Korea

24·      Spain

25·      Switzerland

26·      Taiwan, Province of China

27·      USA

28·      Uzbekistan

More information on the ‘Green List’ can be found on www.visitabudhabi.com. DCT Abu Dhabi will also continue to issue updates on the list and overall travel status in the coming months

Related articles